Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme is Spring TBR and here goes mine (though I highly doubt I will manage all of them in spring, it’s more like spring+summer TBR!)

The White Luck Warrior

The Great Ordeal

Ghosts of Tomorrow

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m planning to finish all of Aspect-Emperor before the next one (The Unholy Consult) comes out in summer. And there’s the grimdark new release from Michael R. Fletcher I will squeeze in, I normally don’t read western fantasy but Fletcher’s Manifest Delusions books were so damn awesome, I will read everything he publishes cause he writes some of the most messed up and complex grimdark characters out there.

 

The Shadow Rising

The Fires of Heaven

Lord of Chaos

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m aching to get back to the Wheel of Time world after reading the first 3 books, but some exciting new releases came out and the news of Unholy Consult coming out got me to grab Aspect-Emperor books. I am really dying to read the rest of the WoT!

 

Danse Macabre

The Falcon Throne

Sword of Destiny

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Of course I’m ever the impatient one, which means sometimes I get way too hyped up about certain books and I will grab them before finishing the series I have at hand, no matter how awesome it is. I’m bad like that!

Best Served Cold

 

I have been meaning to read the standalone First Law world books by Abercrombie since The First Law trilogy felt too short and left me with a big book hangover. This is the first of the three standalone First Law world books.

What is in your TBR? Link to your post and let me know!

 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR

  1. The Karen Miller book is one that intrigues me – I haven’t read it, but I loved the first Abercrombie series:) I want to continue reading The Chronicles of St Mary’s by Jodi Taylor as this anarchic timetravelling series is a riot and The Memoirs of Lady Trent by Marie Brennan, given I have something of a thing for dragons. Hopefully, I’ll get around to those during the spring. Or maybe the summer…

    Liked by 1 person

    • I grabbed the Karen Miller book after reading a long review on the Grimdark Magazine. It sounds even more epic than Asoiaf, but much less fantasy elements, if any. I could live with that, the story and the characters sound so compelling!

      Like

  2. The Falcon Throne looks interesting. I’ll have to check it out on Goodreads. As for my Spring TBR, I’m finishing up V.E. Schwab’s Shades of Magic series, catching up on new books that have already come out or will be out soon (Laini Taylor’s Strange the Dreamer, Jordanna Max Brodsky’s Winter of the Gods, Roshani Chokshi’s A Crown of Wishes), and maybe – just maybe – getting to Robin Hobb’s Assassin’s Apprentice. I’m also going to Iceland in 3 weeks and planning to bring Emily St. John Mandel’s Station Eleven as my reading companion.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Robin Hobb’s Farseer books are truly amazing (check my reviews!) I loved them to death and going to continue with the Liveship Traders (next series after the Farseer) once I am done with the 10 books here.

      I’ve seen a lot of talk about V.E. Schwab’s books, bought the first one already, it’s high up in my TBR too.

      Like

Chime in!

