Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You’d Want As Family

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey and now hosted by Samantha. You can find more information about it on the Goodreads group page and you can see the Complete List of Wednesday-ers here. This week’s theme is Top 5 Characters You’d Want As Family.

Here goes my top 5:

1. Snorri from Red Queen’s War by Mark Lawrence (Older brother)

I think Snorri would make an excellent older brother for someone hyperactive and impatient like me. He has that aura of wisdom, incredible levels of patience and determination. With an older brother like Snorri you simply can’t screw up anything (if you listen to his advice and follow his example, that is!)

2. Alica Kendeth (Red Queen) from Red Queen’s War by Mark Lawrence (Grandmother)

Man, I envied Jalan for having such a badass grandmother. I would most definitely love to have Red Queen as my grandmother and I think I would do a better job than Jalan staying on her good side 😀

3. Moiraine Sedai from The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan (Older sister)

Moiraine has the magic, the charisma, the level-headed cool attitude so she would be a perfect older sister to get me out of tight spots and give me good guidance.

4. Konig Furimmer from Beyond Redemption by Michael R. Fletcher (Father)

It’s not just the dude himself but his doppels, too. No one messes with you when your father is Konig and he hynotizes everyone and sets his Doppels loose for the extra mayhem. Where Konig fails, one of his Doppels will take the helm, so it’s a pretty darn good deal.

5. Chade from Farseer Trilogy by Robin Hobb (Uncle)

Who wouldn’t like an uncle who was the King’s master poisoner and assassin? If his face wasn’t ruined with pockmarks I’d want him as my husband, but alas, I’m shallow like that, so uncle it is.

Let me know your top 5 in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You’d Want As Family

  1. I haven’t read any of these books. Today I’ve been feeling like I have read so few books in my life, but then I remember how many books I have read. There are too many books in this world and so little time to read them!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’d say check my reviews of them, then you can see if they are your cup of tea or not. I read 50 to 100 pages before sleep everyday and at lunch breaks, it makes a good pace and I read a fair number of books.

      Like

Chime in!

