An Interview with Kimberly Kincaid

that thorn guy

KimHow did you become a professional artist?

About 12-13 years ago, as our last child showed signs of leaving the nest, I started contemplating what I wanted to do with my life since I was facing unemployment as a mother. 30+ years ago when I was in college, my major was art. I dabbled a bit here and there while raising my kids but nothing resembling dedicated study and practice. I was extremely rusty but there was a spark that was fuelled each time I tried drawing something and soon the passion I felt long ago ignited. I began with fan art, mostly LOTR since the movies were all the rage. I entered a few online contests and won a few awards. I began taking classes, as many as I could afford. I just kept at it and started getting jobs. Those jobs led to others. I remember one day…

View original post 1,675 more words

Chime in!

