Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Of Your Auto-Buy Authors

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesdays meme is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish and this week’s theme is the authors whose books we’d buy in a heartbeat.

Here is my Top 10:

  1. Mark Lawrence – His writing is awesome and his characters are badass.
  2. Joe Abercrombie: I read just one book by him and can’t wait to devour the rest. I love his world building and characters.
  3. R. Scott Bakker: Superior world building and his philosophy runs deep. I’m a big fan.
  4. J.K. Rowling: I hope she writes more fantasy books, I’ll buy them all!
  5. Janny Wurts: I’m a huge fan of the Empire Trilogy and can’t wait to read all of her solo books.
  6. Robin Hobb: I haven’t read any of her books yet but I’m totally sold after hearing my bookish friends rave about them, I’m buying her whole catalogue without question.
  7. Patrick Rothfuss: His prose and storytelling is downright amazing.
  8. George R.R. Martin: He takes forever to release a new book but I’m completely addicted, I’ll buy the rest even if he kills everyone.
  9. J.R.R. Tolkien: Even though he’s no longer with us, the books keep coming so I’ll keep buying. He’s the immortal father of fantasy after all.
  10. Scott Lynch: Haven’t read any of his books yet but I have a thing for heist stories. I’ll auto buy everything he has written and I have no doubt I’ll love reading them.

What is your top ten?

 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Of Your Auto-Buy Authors

  1. Ahhh! I love this list! Add every one of those (apart from the ones I already have) to mine! You will not be disappointed with Hobb. Her storytelling is phenomenal. The only one I haven’t read is Bakker. Any recommendations? My TTT.

    Like

  2. I’d have to put Stephen King #1 – he always has been for me and most likely always will be – but I have zero issues with Mark Lawrence at the top. As soon as I finished The Broken Empire trilogy, it was an instant favorite. I skipped right over 5/5 and went straight to a favorite series of all time.

    I have got to read Bakker sometime. Heard a lot about his philosophical fantasy writing.

    Like

  3. Fantastic list, as always, Leona! I, too, love anything that George R.R. Martin writes, and I couldn’t agree more about Patrick Rothfuss, J.K. Rowling, and Tolkien.

    *I’m off to Goodreads search #5 and 10*

    Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I thought about Tolkien – and it led me down a completely different path where I considered ten authors that unfortunately have passed away! Then I just thought that would be too macabre so I left it alone! Tolkien would be on there though.
    Nice list – I will read more Abercrombie soon.
    I second your JKRowling comment.
    Lynn 😀

    Liked by 2 people

Chime in!

