Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesdays meme is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish and this week’s theme is the characters who love books as much as we do. I read a lot of grimdark but I can’t think of any book nerd characters from any grimdark fantasy I’ve been reading except for ASOIAF (two book nerd characters from there!)

Here goes my list:

1. Herminone Granger from Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

2. Tyrion Lannister from A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin

3. Raistlin Majere from the Dragonlance Chronicles by Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman 

4. Leda from The Network Series by Katie J. Cross

5. Jo March from Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

6. Klaus Baudelaire from A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

7. Samwell Tarly from Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin

8. Liesel from The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak

9. Kvothe from The Kingkiller Chronicle by Patrick Rothfuss

10. Corwin from The Nine Princes of Amber by Roger Zelazny

28 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds | Writer's Resource Blog

    • The Network Series is superb, it’s a fine example of YA fantasy with a magic school that isn’t a Harry Potter rip off and a great plot (no love triangles, either!)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Corwin! Sam! Tyrion! All the great ones are on this list (aside from those 3, I just get excitable about characters.) I still need to check out Rothfuss’ book, though.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I forgot about Tyrion ! I can’t believe I forgot about Tyrion, I feel so ashamed ! And The Name Of The Wind is sitting on my nightstand, waiting to be read, I didn’t know one of the characters was a bookworm, it makes me want to read it even more !

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh The Name of the Wind is such a page turner you’ll read it in a few days! Kvothe does spend considerable time at the library, not exactly a bookworm like Tyrion or Samwell but he qualifies with the library hours 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my gosh, I just checked out Nine Princes In Amber via Goodreads, and it sounds amazing! I must read this now. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful list.:) By the way, I couldn’t agree more on Tryion (my #1) and Samwell!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for the kind words! Corwin (the main protag of the Nine Princes of Amber) is a bit like Tyrion in some ways, you’ll most likely love him! It’s an original kind of fantasy, with a weird magic concept. I love the Amber books!

      Liked by 1 person

Chime in!

