In the Shadow of Summer…

R. Scott Bakker explains the delay of Unholy Consult, the long awaited third book of his Aspect-Emperor series. The whole reason I haven’t started reading this series yet is cause the third book isn’t out yet and I’m tired of waiting for The Winds of Wintger by George R.R. Martin and Doors of Stone by Patrick Rothfuss. The only unfinished series I started reading are from Mark Lawrence and Daniel Polansky cause they write the whole series ahead of time so it’s guaranteed a new book will come out every year.

Let’s help Mr. Bakker by bugging his publisher to hurry up the release of Unholy Consult!

Three Pound Brain

Just an update, given that the inevitable summer disruption of my habitual routines seems to have already commenced.

First, SFF World aficionados were kind enough to include The Prince of Nothing in their top twenty all time best fantasy series.

Second, I gave a version of a science fiction novella I wrote entitled White Rain Country to my agent, who loves it. Hopefully, I should have some publication news soon.

I also submitted the short story solicited by the esteemed Midwest Studies in Philosophy for their special issue on philosophy and science fiction. Apparently there’s some worries about the ‘uncooked’ nature of the content, so some kind revisions might be necessary.

And lastly, things keep dragging on with my publishers regarding The Unholy Consult. My delay turning the manuscript in and the quick turnover of editorial staff in the industry means that no one was up to speed on the series–but six months…

View original post 108 more words

One thought on “In the Shadow of Summer…

Chime in!

