Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Like To Check In With

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesdays meme is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish and this week’s theme is the characters to check in with. Here is my list:

1. Jaqen H’Ghar from A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin: The enigmatic and handsome assassin was my favorite supporting character from the whole series. I wonder what he’s up to? Is he the mysterious guy who showed up at the Citadel?

2. Elodin from Kingkiller Chronicle by Patrick Rothfuss: The cracked up professor is one of my favorite characters from the series. He’s crazy, funny and mysterious. I hope to see more of him in Doors of Stone.

3. Arakasi from The Empire Trilogy by Raymond E. Feist and Janny Wurts: I guess I have a thing for the mysterious male characters. The enigmatic spymaster was my ultimate favorite supporting character from this series. I wonder if he’s still putting his skills to use or enjoying retirement?

4. The elves from The Lord of the Rings: Are they doing allright in Valinor? I hope they aren’t bored there. How are they getting along wiht the Vanyar elves whonever left Valinor?

5. Corwin from The Chronicles of Amber by Roger Zelazny: He was such a charming bad boy. I’d like to know how life is treating him these days.

6. Everyone from Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling: Now that all the action is over, aren’t they bored to death? That’s what I want to know!

7. Pug from The Riftwar Saga by Raymond E. Feist: The orphan boy turned into immortal magician, is he still traveling between the realms? One can’t help but wonder.

8. Regis from The Forgotten Realms by R.A. Salvatore: The mischievous halfling who caused all kinds of trouble and started a huge quest for Drizzt and co. I bet he’s still up to no good!

9. Mance Rayder from A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin: I really hope that letter from the bastard of Bolton was fake and he’s ok. We will find out in Winds of Winter… If it ever comes out.

10. Maithanet from The Prince of Nothing by R. Scott Bakker: The intriguing Shriah of the Thousand Temples instigated the Holy War and prefers to hide behind the shadows. I wonder what he will do next?

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Like To Check In With

  1. Love your check ins with the elves and HP characters! But it’s true! Now that all of that is over, I would be totally bored. Imagine how annoyed their kids are of stories like “Remember that time when I helped defeat Voldemort and saved all wizard kind?”

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow, another R. Scott Bakker reader! Nice to meet you. I’m still working on finishing the Mark Lawrence book I have, I will start on Aspect-Emperor after I read them. I am hoping The Unholy Consult will come out this year (Bakker mentioned he sent off the manuscript tot he publisher earlier this year)

      Like

  2. Such a great list! Jaqen H’Ghar is really good and unique pick! I’d love to catch up with Harry Potter and the gang, too. Also get to know the next generation of wizards! Yes! Lord of the Rings! I want to know about them, the hobbits, and the dwarves! Same with the gang from The Hobbit.

    Like

  3. LOL — I’m sure there are lots of new adventures to be had in the wizarding world. I just wish J.K. Rowling would go ahead and write a spin-off series (or two, or three, or ten …) already. I miss all of the characters from HP 😦

    Happy TTT (on a Wednesday)!

    Like

  4. Great choices on your characters – I know some of them, but not all of them. I’m not sure I could choose just ten characters to write about. I’m in love with too many characters from too many books. I can’t imagine how hard it was for you to narrow down your choices.

    I think my favorite of your choices was Regis – he was such a crux to Drizzt’s character arc, and while Regis’ own character arc was very understated, it was definitely there and definitely the kind of character growth and development a reader can get into.

    Liked by 1 person

Chime in!

