A great article for authors on critiques and reviews

I would like to share this great article by author Massimo Marino for the authors who are new to the beta reading/critique business. It’s full of sound advice and features a really nice template tool for handing out to the beta readers. I am definitely going to use this when my WIP is completed and ready for beta reading/critique phase.

You can read the article and see the critique template here:

http://massimomarinoauthor.com/reviews-critiques/

5 thoughts on “A great article for authors on critiques and reviews

  1. I’ve only just started reading/reviewing books so the the general structure of the critique grid is really useful for what I’m doing at the moment. I would say the score thing is more suited for, as you/he said, authors/beta readers but the general grid is still useful for book bloggers

    Like

    • I think it can be modified to suit anyone, it’s very useful and I will definitely get some mileage out of it myself, both for the books I beta read and getting my own book beta-read.

      Like

Chime in!

