Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Popular Books I’m Yet To Read

toptentuesday
I know I have been slacking with the book reviews but between the various errands and my writing, I haven’t been able read as much as I’d like this past couple weeks. This will be amended soon!

Anyway, I really started to like this Top Ten Tuesdays meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish and this week’s theme is the books I haven’t read yet. This is rather embarrassing, since some of the books in the list are big shot best sellers and fantasy classics everyone and their brother has read. I am hoping to fix this before the end of 2015.

So here goes my top ten :

1. American Gods by Neil Gaiman
2. Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
3. The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman
4. Assassin’s Apprentice (Farseer Trilogy #1) by Robin Hobb
5. The Blade Itself (The First Law Trilogy #1) by Joe Abercombie
6. The Black Company by Glen Cook
7. The Golden Compass (His Dark materials #1) by Philip Pullman
8. The Lies of Locke Lamora (Gentleman Bastard #1) By Scott Lynch
9. A Wizard of Earthsea (Earthsea Cycle #1) by Ursula K. Le Guin
10. The Eye of the World (Wheel of Time #1) by Robert Jordan

What is your top ten? Share your blog link in the comments below!

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Popular Books I’m Yet To Read

  1. I haven’t read a number of the ones you mention, so let’s be embarrassed together (although, I really don’t think we need to be embarrassed). 🙂

    Someday I hope to read the Farseer Trilogy and The First Law Trilogy. I’ve always been curious about Glen Cook’s books too. And I need to read His Dark Materials. How have I not read those?

    From your list, I have read American Gods, The Ocean at the End of the Lane and A Wizard of Earthsea, all three definitely worth reading.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have seen the miniseries of the Earthsea series on Scifi channel back in the day, I follow Neil Gaiman on all kinds of social media but I am yet to read his books, oh my! American Gods is the next in my list after Mark Lawrence’s 2 more books to read, and 2 ARC’s I am scheduled to review.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Popular Books I’m Yet To Read | Michaelphelps1's Blog

  4. I’ve read your #s 3, 7, and 9, and enjoyed all three. (If I made a list of my all-time favorite fantasy novels, The Golden Compass and A Wizard of Earthsea would be on there.) I haven’t read anything from Robin Hobb’s catalogue. People keep recommending her books to me, so I think I should do something about that soon. *lol*

    Liked by 1 person

Chime in!

