Not a very productive day

Cats ran like a tornado playing tag-and-chase all night, leaving me with less than 4 hours of sleep.

I headed to my usual writing pub in downtown Helsinki after work but I could only write a few lines before I felt too exhausted and headed back home. I’ve been laying down and reading The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss. At least some progress with the reading…

A fine night of writing gone to waste and it’s quite depressing. I was planning to finish the prologue of my WIP novel (part of which I uploaded to Wattpad, go here if you are curious) but alas, not tonight. Damn you, cats!

image

2 thoughts on “Not a very productive day

  1. Sounds like a very productive day. Went to work – did as much writing as you could. You wrote a few lines – which is a few lines more than you had yesterday. You also blogged and read – I’d say you did damn good with so little sleep.

    Like

    • I guess it’s better than nothing but I write 5-7k words in a typical weekend, so it was a huge loss for me. I guess I will make up for it in the following weeks, and work later in some weekdays too.

      Like

Chime in!

