The Official 2015 TBR Pile Challenge!

12 is too few for me so I’m going for 20 books and making my own version of the TBR challenge. Here is my top 20 from the TBR list for 2015. 4 of the books are by indie authors I have discovered on my own via social media. The rest are more mainstream, best selling stuff I really need to catch up. I guess I am well on my way to be a book blogger, eh?

What’s your TBR list? If you are blogging it, don’t forget to drop the blog post link in the comments section for a bit of fun.

Merry Christmas and happy 2015 everyone!

1. The Wise Man’s Fear (The Kingkiller Chronicle, #2) by Patrick Rothfuss
2. The Slow Regard of Silent Things (The Kingkiller Chronicle, #2.5) by Patrick Rothfuss
3. The Black Company (The Chronicle of the Black Company, #1) by Glen Cook
4. Prince of Thorns (The Broken Empire, #1) by Mark Lawrence
5. King of Thorns (The Broken Empire, #2) by Mark Lawrence
6. Emperor of Thorns (The Broken Empire, #3) by Mark Lawrence
7. Antebellum Awakening (The Network Series, #2) by Katie Cross
8. The Judging Eye (Aspect-Emperor, #1) by R. Scott Bakker
9. The White Luck Warrior (Aspect-Emperor, #2) by R. Scott Bakker
10. Prince of Fools (The Red Queen’s War, #1) by Mark Lawrence
11. Shadows Linger (The Chronicle of the Black Company, #2) by Glen Cook
12. The White Rose (The Chronicle of the Black Company, #3) by Glen Cook
13. Shadow Games (The Chronicle of the Black Company, #4) by Glen Cook
14. The Bastards and the Knives (Gentleman Bastard, #0) by Scott Lynch
15. The Lies of Locke Lamora (Gentleman Bastard, #1) by Scott Lynch
16. Red Seas Under Red Skies (Gentleman Bastard, #2) by Scott Lynch
17. The Republic of Thieves (Gentleman Bastard, #3) by Scott Lynch
18. Thorn by Intisar Khanani
19. Beginning of a Hero (Legends of Windemere, #1) by Charles E. Yallowitz
20. Thorgil Bloodaxe: Enter the White Queen by Ralph E. Laitres

Books Over People

2015tbrbutton

This is my third post of today- I’m on fire!

For the sixth year, Roof Beam Reader will be hosting a TBR challenge and this is the first year I will be participating. Basically, what this is, is that you have to read 12 books that have been on your TBR (to be read) pile for at least a year. I am SO ready to do this because I have this habit of buying a million books at once, and then never reading half of them. It’s a huge problem. So here is my list:

1. The Lighting Thief by Rick Riordan

2. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

3. Cinder by Marrissa Meyer

4. Legend by Marie Lu

5. Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler

6. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

7. Just One Day by Gayle Foreman

8. Demon Glass (Hex Hall #2) by Rachel Hawkins

9…

View original post 32 more words

3 thoughts on “The Official 2015 TBR Pile Challenge!

  1. …I’m not sure if I’m failing or if I’m succeeding, because books don’t stay on my TBR pile for a year or more. Six months is usually the most a book will stay there, and that’s usually because it’s ‘lots of people said I should read this, but I’m not so sure about it.’

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t do shopping so I just pick new books from Goodreads and throw them in my TBR pile. It became quite enormous now, some books have been sitting there for months (I couldn’t read much fantasy literature cause I was too busy reading medieval Byzantine history chronicles and academic papers regarding that period) but my new year resolution is to read at least 20 books from the TBR. I will try not to add any new books to it until I reduce it to a reasonable size.

      Like

Chime in!

